Testimonials – Review Majestic Tattoo NYC

Would you like to write a review of your experience with Majestic Tattoo NYC? Please leave us a review in the field below. We appreciate your support!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

is not only an extremely talented artist but he is the nicest bad ass. He worked with me even tho i wad flying in from Miami and was able to fit

Mar 11, 2013 by Alexander Gonzalez

Adal is not only an extremely talented artist but he is the nicest bad ass. He worked with me even tho i wad flying in from Miami and was able to fit me in and went above and beyond for me. We had an awesome time designing my tattoo and got more than what I expected. And as everyone else, he gave me a stellar price. Found my permanent tattoo artist.


Adal and his Studio are both a good as it gets. I had a 40 year old tat that was in bad shape but was really important to me because it spoke to my hi

Mar 01, 2013 by Cody K.

Adal and his Studio are both a good as it gets. I had a 40 year old tat that was in bad shape but was really important to me because it spoke to my history as an Army Ranger. I'd spoken to several people who said "maybe," and "not sure."

Adal said to drop by and he'd take a look. He said he thought it was no big deal. Wow, was this dude right. He did a magnificent job at what I think was a shockingly low rate and gave me very specific directions on what to do to facilitate the healing process. It's been less than 2 weeks and, although it's still healing, looks like he did a tier 1 job. I went back yesterday for another simple one that, even after 18 hours, is crisp and clear.

Both Adal and his Studio are reflective of his work; he's created a really zen-like space, with music that's as mellow as he is.
(Yelp Review)


I was determined to get my first tattoo on my recent trip to New York. I wanted to go somewhere cool but not intimidating. Adal and his place fit th

Feb 19, 2013 by Donna

I was determined to get my first tattoo on my recent trip to New York. I wanted to go somewhere cool but not intimidating. Adal and his place fit the bill. I felt like I was in the hands of a pro - an artist and a very cool person. Adal found an obscure typefont for me and did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for something unique who wants to be collaborative but also have him bring his artistry to the concept. Thanks, Adal!


I've got my 1st tattoo at Adals and I'm so happy with it. He's a real artist and a very nice person. Also his girlfriend and assistents. I will be bac

Feb 08, 2013 by Sandy

I've got my 1st tattoo at Adals and I'm so happy with it. He's a real artist and a very nice person. Also his girlfriend and assistents. I will be back ;-)


Adal is super friendly and I felt right at home as soon I got inside the studio. We did a large tattoo in one seven hour setting and Im very happy wit

Feb 07, 2013 by Magne

Adal is super friendly and I felt right at home as soon I got inside the studio. We did a large tattoo in one seven hour setting and Im very happy with the result. I will be back for my next, and you should stop reading this and get down there. Really. It was a great experience.


I'll begin by being completely honest and saying I am not at all good with pain. So when I first decided to get my first tattoo, I visited a lot of sh

Feb 01, 2013 by Vanessa

I'll begin by being completely honest and saying I am not at all good with pain. So when I first decided to get my first tattoo, I visited a lot of shops looking for just the right attitude. Adal was absolutely kind and made me feel comfortable from the beginning. He is very patient and he did not once make a snarky remark about me needing a few moments to breathe through the pain. After such a great experience, I decided that I would return to get my second tattoo with a friend. My friend being a veteran in tattoos was a bit skeptical about such a low price but after sketching out her design and having it placed, she told me she wished she had gotten her other tattoos there. His prices are extremely good and with such a great attitude, I know that I will honestly never go to another tattoo artist.


Small spot near NYU Lafayette Dorms where I am frequently at. Initially saw the flyer at the Bobst Library and saw the student discount option. Been w

Jan 19, 2013 by Wellington A.

Small spot near NYU Lafayette Dorms where I am frequently at. Initially saw the flyer at the Bobst Library and saw the student discount option. Been wanting to get another tattoo and the photos on the website look amazing! set up an appointment, sent him what image i wanted and where i wanted it. The day of, I met Adal and he suggested that "I went bigger or go home", suggesting that my tattoo should really stand out. I got a Banksy X Keith Haring on my right arm (http://bit.ly/WvY3qB). to my surprise, he literally took 40 minutes to do this with minimal pain, insane i know. I am extremely pleased with my tattoo and so are my friends, I will def be going back to get all sorts of street art on my body!
(Yelp review)


I was on a trip to New York from Australia and really wanted to get my first tattoo done while i was there. After researching a number of tattoo place

Jan 19, 2013 by Kaylee A.

I was on a trip to New York from Australia and really wanted to get my first tattoo done while i was there. After researching a number of tattoo places in the city, I finally decided on Majestic and I am so happy that I did! Adal, the artist, was amazing to deal with, he was incredibly patient and very friendly, he made the whole experience a very comfortable one. I roughly knew the design of the tattoo I wanted, but together we altered it slightly and it is more perfect than I could possibly have dreamed.
Adal's work is incredibly delicate and I now have the most beautiful, subtle, feminine tattoo on my wrist - it's exactly what I wanted!
This tattoo is exactly how I always imagined it, I keep having to remind myself that it's real and that I'm not just picturing it on my wrist!
I don't think that I could bring myself to go to another tattoo artist, I will need to travel to New York everytime I want another tattoo.
Adal is an incredibly talented tattooist and I highly recommend him!
GO TO MAJESTIC!
(Yelp review)


This was my first tattoo and I chose Majestic because of the great reviews. Every bit is true. The atmosphere is very laid back and relaxing and the o

Jan 18, 2013 by Amie

This was my first tattoo and I chose Majestic because of the great reviews. Every bit is true. The atmosphere is very laid back and relaxing and the owner Adal was amazingly friendly, helpful, honest and patient. I have never written a review on anything before but I thought I'd write one here because a great place deserves recognition. Would definitely recommend and return.


Adal was very professional. His shop was clean, he had a very friendly additude. Im very satisfied with his work ethic, his attitude, and most of all

Jan 01, 2013 by Stef D.

Adal was very professional. His shop was clean, he had a very friendly additude. Im very satisfied with his work ethic, his attitude, and most of all my tattoo! I would definately recommend Adal to anyone. He is my artist going forward!


Majestic Tattoo NYC (212-431-3323) 67 Franklin Street New York City NY, 10013 USA 5.0 5.0 30 30 It took me 25 years to decide if I wanted to get my 1st tattoo. As with everything we do I did a goggle search for the top artist in NYC and Adal was on the list. As a US Marine an
Page:
123
Majestic Tattoo NYC
67 Franklin Street New York CityNY10013 USA 
 • (212-431-3323)

Best Tattoo Shop in New York City for Modern, Custom Tattoo