Testimonials – Review Majestic Tattoo NYC

Would you like to write a review of your experience with Majestic Tattoo NYC? Please leave us a review in the field below. We appreciate your support!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I went there on a spontaneous trip with a good friend. We were looking for a shop and googled anything close to us. This shop came up with awesome rev

Nov 20, 2012 by Priscilla W.

I went there on a spontaneous trip with a good friend. We were looking for a shop and googled anything close to us. This shop came up with awesome reviews. We walked in and felt immedialty at ease. it was just a "chill" place and the owner and artist was very cool. My ink was beautifully executed. i saw it and fell in love. My expectation were more then met. my friend loved it. we're making this our tattoo spot!

(Yelp review)


Adal was recomended to me by a friend who has an amazing sleeve. I was taken back by the detail and color in her tattos. She told me Adal was the bes

Aug 15, 2012 by Jo C.

Adal was recomended to me by a friend who has an amazing sleeve. I was taken back by the detail and color in her tattos. She told me Adal was the best. This was not at all my first tatto and by this expierence I wish he had done all my tattoos! I came in with an idea and with within a few hours it was already on my skin. He has a great hand and great artistic talent. If your looking for a great artist he is your man.

(Yelp review)


Adal is one of the best custom tattoo artists around today, he can pretty much do anything you ask and can bring a lot of ideas to the table as well.

Aug 15, 2012 by Jordan B

Adal is one of the best custom tattoo artists around today, he can pretty much do anything you ask and can bring a lot of ideas to the table as well. Super easy and fun to collaborate with. Three of my tattoos are from Adal and they're done in a style like none other that I've ever seen before (look for the ones of the forest and a train forearms on Majestic's facebook page).

Majestic is a cool, understated and private custom shop and is a nice place for long sessions.

(Yelp review)


Adal has being working on all my body art for close to 5 years, I come back to him of course!! He's talent is incomparable there is no one like him...

Aug 15, 2012 by Fernando H

Adal has being working on all my body art for close to 5 years, I come back to him of course!! He's talent is incomparable there is no one like him... Am a work of art in progress and he is the master!! Even my sister got a very nice piece done by him. He is just getting better.

(Yelp review)


At first glance the shop is more like a artist studio /gallery well lit , cool art on the walls ,kept clean.when I disci bled what I wanted he, imid

Aug 08, 2012 by Arjuna

At first glance the shop is more like a artist studio /gallery well lit , cool art on the walls ,kept clean.
when I disci bled what I wanted he, imidiatly drew it up and it was what I had in mind..
He gave me a awesome price and even though the Tattoo seem to take a little longer he kept to his price.
I was so happy with the work he did on me and I know he went the extra mile to make my Tattoo awesome so I hooked him up with the gucci handshake (tipped him well) and now this is the guy that I will be going to for life..
Awesome artist ,good guy,light handed, and he seems to have something that not many tattoo artists have "vision".


Majestic Tattoo is probably the archetype shop you would want to go to to get inked. The artist, Adal, is extremely friendly and caters to exactly wha

Aug 02, 2012 by Ceante

Majestic Tattoo is probably the archetype shop you would want to go to to get inked. The artist, Adal, is extremely friendly and caters to exactly what you're going for. His prices are very reasonable for the city and the artwork is just impeccable. He's very meticulous in his work, and I have been nothing short of satisfied every time. Everything is brand new and sterile, you don't have to worry about anything not being clean. All in all, I highly recommend Majestic tattoo for your ink!


When my husband and I decided to get matching tattoos on our ankles, I looked to Yelp for recommendations and found Majestic Tattoo which is the only

Aug 02, 2012 by Wendy K

When my husband and I decided to get matching tattoos on our ankles, I looked to Yelp for recommendations and found Majestic Tattoo which is the only tattoo shop south of Canal Street. The appointment was easy to schedule via email and/or phone. Adal, the tattoo artist, was friendly and carefully walked us through the design, size and location to find the best fit for our lifestyle (we both work in the corporate world and need something "corporate-friendly"). The tattooing process was quick and painless, and we felt comfortable with the cleanliness of the place and the sterile techniques used. Adal explained every step to my husband who was getting his first ever tattoo. The price was extremely reasonable for the design that we got unlike other places in the Village and Soho with a minimum charge of $150-$200. The design was exactly what we both wanted and we left the place happy. Highly recommended for a personalized service and care. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.


I've been fortunate enough to have only been tattooed by Adal & most recently at Majestic Tattoo. I loved the whole experience from beginning to end.

Aug 02, 2012 by Shadi Megallaa

I've been fortunate enough to have only been tattooed by Adal & most recently at Majestic Tattoo. I loved the whole experience from beginning to end. Adal is an extremely talented tattoo artist & I love the atmosphere at Majestic. I highly recommend getting tattooed there.


I got inked by Adal in Chicago, years ago. it was to mirror my left arm which was a depiction of Pan (all black ink piece) done by a different artist(

May 29, 2012 by Dorian C.

I got inked by Adal in Chicago, years ago. it was to mirror my left arm which was a depiction of Pan (all black ink piece) done by a different artist(s) in Chicago. Adal knocked it out the Park with a version of Oya he & I came up. I\'m med dark skinned, but Adal\'s color sense is just abnormal, and I mean that as in y b normal? his Oya\'s color pops at a glance people don\'t notice Pan until I point him out, 70% of the time they go nuts for Oya, don\'t get me wrong Pan is tight too but mebbe too dark. I\'m coming to NY June 16-20 to check Adal & Majestic Tattoo out, i can\'t effen wait. these tattoos last forever choose your artist wisely people.

(Yelp review)


Adal has tattooed me for 9yrs and we have both come up with what I can call almost a full sleeve. If I could sit for longer than 2hours we would\'ve b

Apr 23, 2012 by Vania

Adal has tattooed me for 9yrs and we have both come up with what I can call almost a full sleeve. If I could sit for longer than 2hours we would\'ve been finished, but Adal is very patient with the fact that my arm swells very quickly making it almost impossible to work longer. He is always interested in your story for tattoos and the end product always brings you a sense of pride. Call him and he will work with you.

(Yelp Review)


Majestic Tattoo NYC (212-431-3323) 67 Franklin Street New York City NY, 10013 USA 5.0 5.0 30 30 It took me 25 years to decide if I wanted to get my 1st tattoo. As with everything we do I did a goggle search for the top artist in NYC and Adal was on the list. As a US Marine an
Page:
123
Majestic Tattoo NYC
67 Franklin Street New York CityNY10013 USA 
 • (212-431-3323)

Best Tattoo Shop in New York City for Modern, Custom Tattoo